The Hipsters Are Coming, The Hipsters Are Coming!! MGMT To Headline Yale Spring Fling

March 15, 2010 § 1 Comment

There’s no way to know how official this is yet, but the folks over at Ivy Gate are reporting that psychedelic indie rock duo MGMT is headlining Spring Fling this April. Oh My Fucking God. FINALLLLLY a real musical act that will actually, like, be fabulous. In all my time at Yale, I’ve been ultra disappointed at the quality of Spring Fling acts. One year we had T.I. Really. I’ve been so annoyed at the peeps who run the Spring Fling shit can’t get their acts together and always bring sub-par acts to campus. Two years ago Brown had M.I.A. and Vampire Weekend at their Spring Fling. Don’t ask me who we had that year – I don’t even fucking remember.

Here’s to hoping the rumors are true! I am dying to see them play live – for free!!!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to The Hipsters Are Coming, The Hipsters Are Coming!! MGMT To Headline Yale Spring Fling

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Hipsters Are Coming, The Hipsters Are Coming!! MGMT To Headline Yale Spring Fling at MADISON MOORE.

meta

